Sharing is Caring
TL;DR – New Features!
Friend Location: When a friend (someone who mutually follows you) is in a room, you can see which room they are in through the contact list.
Share A Room: Now you can also copy and past the link of your current room for easy sharing with friends.
At Camfrog, we’re all about making it easier to find and spend time with friends. Today that just got easier with the launch of two new features! Let’s explore them together.
This new feature allows you to easily find and join friends in their current room, by displaying a small door icon next to the user’s nickname in the contact list. Friend location is only visible when both users have added each other as friends. You can also control whether your room status is visible from the status menu. When your room location is visible, you’ll see a room icon on the status menu.
This feature replaces the old “Locate User” functionality (scheduled to be deactivated soon) and provides better privacy protections with improved usability. Friend location is being rolled out now – currently live on Windows and iOS, with Android functionality launching soon. Download the latest version here!
Share A Room
Now it’s easier than ever to share your current room with friends! Within a room, you’ll see a new share icon that allows you to copy the room link and let friends know where the party is. Share a room is being rolled out now – currently live on Windows and iOS, with Android functionality launching soon. Download the latest version here!